Home Away from Home


My friend has been talking about going home to Chennai to visit his family and it really got me missing India. In spite of all it’s filth and craziness there is a sublime beauty to it’s mythic chaos. If ever (for just a second) I believed in destiny, mine would be one of those long, drawn-out and time-stilled moments there. I think it waits for me. Luring me with it’s ancient temples, it’s stench and cows, it’s buckets of hot Chai steaming on street corners in the misty mornings, serenading me with bawdy songs from North Indian boys and the la-la-la of Tamil women talking while I chew on tangy bit of temple rice and dosa. If ever I had a second home it would be India.

079 (1)

155

033 (1)

263

020

266

061

 Have fun A.

Leave a Reply

