Dash of Dressing


I promise those of you who were really interested in the Silk Route, we will get to China. Do you have any idea how hard it is to find authentic Mongolian recipes or good information about Mongolia in the internet?

I did, however, find an interesting article on uses for Olive Oil. I personally like to use it for my bath and after my bath. It is one of the great natural  moisturizers. So great, in fact, that Scientists are using it to preserve an 800 year old Gothic cathedral in England.

Damn! No wonder I look so young for my age.

york-minister

The stones of York Minster in northern England are decaying. Olive oil may be just the dressing the cathedral needs to preserve its Gothic architecture.

http://www.npr.org/2013/01/08/168890551/a-dash-of-olive-oil-may-preserve-decaying-british-cathedral

Leave a Reply

