Techno-Foodie


If you are a regular reader of this blog, you may find yourself wondering what some of these posts have to do with cooking. Honestly, sometimes nothing. But many of them are inspired by what I talk with my friends about while we are cooking together or eating together. Kitchen’s aren’t just places for food, they are places for contemplation. Tables are places for conversation. And I don’t know about you, but at my table everyone is allowed to talk with their mouth full.

My two favorite things to talk about, of course, are mythology and literature. However, recently I’ve been feeling the need to branch out a little on both subjects. Luckily, I have a new little crush. David Wallace Fleming. I’ve purchased a copy of one of his books for my Kindle (it seemed like the appropriate medium) for reading on my long flight. He is someone I would like to invite to dinner some day. Actually, what I would really want to do is introduce him to JJ. I think JJ might have some things to learn about writing and authorship from Mr. Fleming. Plus, who wouldn’t want to have dinner with two cute guys? Oh, wait…that happens to me all the time.

I’m excited to read your book Mr. Fleming, and perhaps when Amazon starts selling food which can be printed (yes, they really have these kinds of printers) I can make you dinner…a virtual date.

I also wanted to recommend that you readers try out his book too:

Can meaningful relationships survive a world of instant gratification?

While on his computer, Victor Hastings admires the provocative pictures of the girl he’s dating. Meanwhile, she’s posting more and more on Facebook and all the social sites. Now everyone in his cramped fraternity is competing for her. What kind of love is this?
…the wired kind. Growing up Wired – a coming-of-age, social media love story
At Amazon.com for $4.99. 
While you are on line, check this out:
Leave a Reply

