Getting Schooled


This, friends, is the grading scale for graduate school – the reason I have not been cooking so much.  I just looked at my next course and wondered what the hell I was thinking. The good news is it will be the last one I need for my graduate certificate, then I will have only classes for my master’s. No more double duty. And you can happily anticipate more restaurant reviews and alcoholic drink recipes. The bad news? It is going to kick my ass.

A 4.0/ 100 – 94 All: Very high quality, clearly above average work
A- 3.67/ 93 – 90
B+ 3.33/ 89 – 87
B 3.0/ 86 – 84 Undergrad: Above average | Graduate: Expected performance level
B- 2.67/ 83 – 80
C+ 2.33/ 79 – 77
C 2.0/ 76 – 73
C- 1.67/ 72 – 70 Undergrad: Below Average | Graduate: Failing

If anyone can guess my current grade by percentage based on the simplicity of my recipes or complete lack of one at all, I will (happily) give you a guest post on my blog. I’m not sure this is too much incentive as I only get about 150-200 hits a day, but they come from all over the world. Could be fun…

Suraj, you are exempt from this contest. 😛

3 thoughts on “Getting Schooled

  1. Nice! Double duty needs to end… I’m thinking some new summer drink recipes should be in order 😉 Seriously, good luck with your next course. It will feel awesome to have it finished. Haha… have no idea of your grade, but I’m imagining you’re a smart pants 😉

Leave a comment