Kreativ Blogger Award


I would like to thank the hungry irishman for nominating me for the Kreativ Blogger Award!  He has wonderful recipes and great taste in wine. I have a secret wish to have him over for dinner and a bottle. Make sure to go check out his page!

Rules of Conduct: Bloggers who win the award must complete the following steps:

1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award and provide a link.
2. List 7 interesting things about yourself that your readers might find interesting
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers, provide links, and let them know!

  1. I’ve only been nominated for one other thing: On a racing boat I crewed on we got caught up on someone’s mooring buoy in the middle of the race. I was nominated to be hung over the side by my ankles with a buck knife in my teeth and be dunked head first under water to cut us loose. I also retrieved a hat someone had lost while I was down there.
  2. I once turned down a second date with a guy to go to a house party. Later I found out through a mutual friend that it was out at the Evergreen State College – some band called Nirvana was playing.
  3. I punched a girl in the face on stage. It was an accident of course. Knocked her clean over, gave her a black eye and she took out a few other dancers on her way down. We were both in the Corp de Ballet. Swans. Who choreographed that anyway?
  4. I cannot remember a time in my life when I didn’t want to be a writer. I spent all my time in math classes writing little stories and poems. It shows. I’m terrible at math.
  5. I have a smashed penny collection. The two best I have received from people are one from my best friends husband when he took a motorcycle trip and one from the Salvador Dali Museum in Paris. I went on a few dates with a guy who took a trip to Russia. I asked him for a smashed ruble from Red Square and he brought me back a smashed penny from Time Square. I broke things off.
  6. I have two or three poems from Heinrich Heine and Maria Rainier Rilke memorized in German, along with the first paragraph of Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man.
  7. I used to work for a large animal Veterinarian one summer. I have sutured many animals, been locked in a padded room with a crazed drugged horse and a beer, played mid-wife to a cow, pulled teeth from J.Z. Knight’s horses, watched some poor 4-H boy pass out stone-cold while his group was observing us emasculate a horse, had a run-in with a cougar, and got to treat an elephant for a cold.

Nominations:

7theaven – I love the charm and simplicity of this blog. Sometimes getting that email in my in-box just makes the rest of my day.

Chicquero –  I am a bit of an eye-candy junky and this blog gives me a good fix. The photographs are amazingly modern and entrancing.

Gallery32 Photography   Another great eye-candy spot that is about 180 degrees from Chicquero. Lush would be the word I would use.

tannerodell.com – I hope that my son will grow up to be as sweet and talented as this boy. Who doesn’t love a man who cooks?

http://davidwallacefleming.com/ – I love irony. I love a well told story. I love David. He has a effortlessly polished style with a way of infusing modern-techno angst into each piece.

http://revegofthenerd.wordpress.com/ – I love her recipes because they are simple, perfect busy-day recipes. It’s complicated, but make sure you check out the bento box post.

http://theplumpalate.com/ Last, but not least, my hometown girls. Visit for their incredible pictures and stay for their fab recipes.

Leave a Reply

